The Prayer Jars series by Wanda E Brunstetter


The Prayer Jars Series by Wanda E. Brunstetter 

Y’all!!!!! I devoured this series in several days! I absolutely LOVE Amish fiction. And Wanda E. Brunstetter is a very gifted writer!

The last book in the series, The Healing Jar, doesn’t come out until August 1 but I was able to receive an ARC (Advance Readers Copy) in exchange for an honest review.

I’ll leave you with the synopsis of the first book, The Hope Jar.

What happens when making an elderly Amish couple very happy means going along with a lie that gets bigger by the day?

Michelle Taylor is not who her new family in Lancaster County believes her to be. The Lapps were looking for their long-lost granddaughter when they met Michelle and she assumed the identity of Sara Murray. Once homeless and hopeless, Michelle has come to love her new Amish friends and even considers the idea of romance among them.

Finding an old blue jar in the barn that is filled with slips of paper containing thoughts, quotes, and prayers by an unknown author becomes a boost to Michelle’s budding faith— but also convicting. How can she tell the truth without hurting the ones she has truly come to love?

Have you read this series? Let me know!


Check out my 2nd blog, All Things Books!


3 thoughts on “The Prayer Jars series by Wanda E Brunstetter”

    1. Oh yes! I definitely recommend any books by Karen Kingsbury! She is a fantastic Christian Fiction author. Also, Beverly Lewis has some great books as well!

      Thank you for your prayers!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s