Posted in christianity, Faith, grace, love, rest

Let Go and let God

Jeremiah 29:11

Image result for jeremiah 29:11

Isn’t it wonderful to know that we serve such a loving God? A God who has great plans for us if we would just let Him use us? If we would stop being so stubborn?

Image result for stubborn

I’m a stubborn person….something I’m not proud of but it’s true nonetheless. And I can be downright hardheaded when it comes to doing things I don’t want to do. I need to stop fighting God. He knows ultimately what is best for me. I need to let go and let God. 🙂

Image result for let God use you verses

I’m trying so very hard to surrender to Him. It’s just so hard sometimes to fully let go. I know that God has great plans for me but I’m too stubborn to sit still and let Him use me. So that is a prayer request for all my readers. Pray that I can stop being so stubborn and hardheaded. Pray that I can stop fighting God.

Image result for let God use you