Posted in writers block, writing

Just keep writing!

CWG9X4lWwAEMmcdThe inspiration for my writing is slowly but surely returning. I’m still having bouts of writer’s block but I just write through it. 🙂

Just keep writing, Just keep writing…. 🙂

I’ve been going to a local coffee shop and the words have slowly been coming to me.

I’ve been praying that the Lord will give me the right words to write. I want my writing to glorify Him and Him alone.

I just love to write.

So here I am, at my local coffee shop, once again, getting ready to pound out some writing in my lovely Google Docs. I’m writing whatever pops in my head and later I’ll go back and edit and do some copy and pasting, lol.

The Lord brought this verse to my attention the other day:

Do not despise these small beginnings, for the Lord rejoices to see the work begin….

Zechariah 4:10

I may feel discouraged that my writing is not taking off like I wish it would but this verse reminds me that the Lord rejoices in the fact that I’m working on it! I’m slowly beginning the process and that makes Him happy. 🙂

 

What hobbies do you have that just make you extremely happy when you’re doing it?