Posted in song lyrics

Thy Will

It’s Saturday! Time for some song lyrics!

This song, Thy Will by Hillary Scott, has a lot of meaning.

So many times we just don’t understand why God allows things to happen. But God has a plan to use bad things for good. We just have to wait on Him.

Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; do not fret when people succeed in their ways when they carry out their wicked schemes.
Psalm 37:7

Therefore judge nothing before the appointed time; wait until the Lord comes. He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of the heart. At that time each will receive their praise from God.
I Corinthians 4:5

Waiting has never been one of my strong suits. I get impatient very easily. (I’m slowly working on it though. Patience IS one of the fruits of the Spirit, after all.)

For instance, I am currently waiting on something that I’ve been praying about for quite some time now. I have reached the point where I’m getting impatient and want the answer NOW! But God has His reasons for not answering it just yet. I am learning to accept that in HIS time I will have my answer.

I came across some verses that really opened my eyes this morning. It’s found in the book of Lamentations 3:24-26

I say to myself, the Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for Him. The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks Him. It is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.

The Lord is all I will ever need!

Thy Will

Hillary Scott-video

I’m so confused
I know I heard you loud and clear
So, I followed through
Somehow I ended up here
I don’t wanna think
I may never understand
That my broken heart is a part of your plan
When I try to pray
All I’ve got is hurt and these four words

Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done

I know you’re good
But this don’t feel good right now
And I know you think
Of things I could never think about
It’s hard to count it all joy
Distracted by the noise
Just trying to make sense
Of all your promises
Sometimes I gotta stop
Remember that you’re God
And I am not
So

Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Like a child on my knees all that comes to me is
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will

I know you see me
I know you hear me, Lord
Your plans are for me
Goodness you have in store
I know you hear me
I know you see me, Lord
Your plans are for me
Good news you have in store

So, thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Like a child on my knees all that comes to me is
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
Thy will be done
I know you see me
I know you hear me, Lord