Posted in christian living, christianity, Faith, grace, Jesus, love, song lyrics

Have Thine Own Way, Lord

We sing this hymn a lot in my church and sometimes I think we just mindlessly sing it without truly receiving the message. I know I’ve been guilty of it. But if you truly listen to the lyrics, they’re beautiful. And powerful.
God knows exactly what’s best for us and in His time we will receive it. We must trust Him completely. He will never fail us. He will never leave us, nor forsake us. We can rest in his promises because they are true and never failing. He will never break His promise.
He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.”
Isaiah 40:29
For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future
Jeremiah 29:11
All we have to do is trust in Him. He WILL take care of us. 🙂
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Have Thine Own Way, Lord

Have Thine own way Lord
Have Thine own way
Thou art the potter I am the clay
Mold me and make me after Thy will
While I am waiting yielded and still
Have Thine own way Lord
Have Thine own way
Search me and try me Master today
Whiter than snow Lord wash me just now
As in Thy presence humbly I bow
Have Thine own way Lord
Have Thine own way
Hold over my being absolute sway
Filled with Thy spirit till all can see
Christ only always living in me