Posted in bible verses, christian living, christianity, Faith, forgiveness, grace, Jesus, love, peace, redemption, rest, song lyrics

Good Morning!

It’s a good morning!
Wake up to a brand new day
This morning,
I’m stepping, I’m stepping, stepping on my way
Good morning,
You give me strength,
You give me just what I need
And I can feel the hope that’s rising in me.
It’s a good morning

Mandisa, “Good Morning”

Good morning y’all! I’ve been up since 5 and normally I’d be grumpy because I’m totally not a morning person but today feels different! It’s going to be a great day!

Oh don’t get me wrong, I’m still completely exhausted but after spending time in God’s Word I’ve determined that today will be a good day!

I came across these 2 verses today in Colossians that really spoke to me:

For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves. In whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

Colossians 1:13-14

Wow. Powerful stuff right there. We are redeemed! If we know Christ, if we have invited Him into our lives, we are REDEEMED! We have been RESCUED from the darkness we lived in. He took our place and he bore all of our sins on the cross. He was rejected and despised for our sake. That’s how great his love is for all of us.

It makes me think of this verse in John 15:13

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

That’s what Christ did for us! He laid his life down for us. He proved His love to US, it’s time we show that love to Him and others.

A cross against a pink and purple sky
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I want my life to show God’s love to everyone I meet. I don’t know if you’ve heard of the group for King and Country but there is a song they sing called “The Proof of Your Love” that really speaks to me.

So let my life be the proof,
The proof of your love
Let my love look like You and what You’re made of
How You lived, how You died
Love is sacrifice
So let my life be the proof,
The proof of Your love

for King and Country, “The Proof of Your Love”

I am constantly asking myself this question, “Do people see Jesus in me?” When I am out and about, do people see Jesus in the way I act?

Image result for john 15:13

 

5 thoughts on “Good Morning!

Leave a comment